How To Target The Right Audience For Your Products and Services

How To Target The Right Audience For Your Products and Services

How To Target The Right Audience For Your Products and Services

How To Target The Right Audience For Your Products and Services

If you are a business and leveraging Digital Marketing for your business, then your digital marketing team should read this article. Your business may belong to the below industry (the list is not exhaustive): Education, Real Estate and Property, Automotive, Retail, Technology, E-commerce, Entertainment and media, Healthcare, Financial services, Restaurants, Travel, Professional Services, Gaming, Sports etc.

In this article, you will learn about conversion and conversion rate.

 

What Is Conversion?

Suppose your website has one FREE eBook that users can download after filling a form. Now you launch one social media advert so that users visit that particular web page, fill the form, and get the eBook. The most crucial action here is “filling the form.” From the Ad campaign perspective, this is the desired action. When this desired action happens, we say conversion occurs.

 

Take another example of conversion. Suppose your website has one sales page that sells one eBook. Now you launch one Advert so that users visit that particular sales page, complete the purchase process, and get the eBook. When users click the BUY NOW button on that page and complete the purchase by paying online, they get the eBook delivered to their email. The most crucial action here is “completing the purchase.” From the Ad campaign perspective, this is the desired action. When this desired action happens, we say conversion occurs.

 

I hope you got the idea of conversion. Remember, conversions may occur on another digital platform other than the website.

Conversions are important to the success of your business.

Few more examples of conversions are as follows:

–       Signing up for a newsletter

–       Watching a video on your website

–       Clicking on a link

–       Booking a demo

–       Asking for a quote for your service

–       Clicking on an advert

–       Submitting a contact form

 

Categories of Conversions

Conversions are generally categorized into two categories: macro conversions and micro conversions.

Any conversions related to business revenue-related goals are called macro conversions (primary goals). Examples include an online order completion, a free subscription sign up, lead generation form submission, requesting a quote.

Any conversions that facilitate macro conversions are called micro conversions (secondary goals). A few examples of micro conversions are watching a product video, viewing a product page, adding a product to the cart, downloading a white paper, newsletter sign up.

One macro conversion of one business may be a micro conversion for another business. For example, “new user registration” may be a macro conversion for one business, but it is a minor conversion for an e-commerce website.  

 

What Is Conversion Rate?

Conversion rate is the percentage of your website visitors that take the desired action.

Conversion Rate = (Number of conversions / Total number of visitors) * 100%

Suppose one of your landing pages gets 1000 visitors. Out of which, 160 visitors take the desired action. In this case, the conversion rate of that landing page will be (160 / 1000) * 100 = 16%

 

Why Is Conversion Rate Important?

–       It helps you test the effectiveness of your marketing campaigns

–       It helps you improve the UI/UX

–       It helps you test the effectiveness of your offer

 

we hope you enjoyed reading this article. we look forward to your thoughts in the comment section.

 

Social Media Monitoring

WHAT IS SOCIAL MEDIA MONITORING?

Social media monitoring means tracking hashtags, keywords, and mentions relevant to your brand to stay informed about your audience and industry.

By monitoring this data, you’re doing research that is both quantitative (metrics and analytics) and qualitative (the inspiration for posts and strategies). You’ll get information that can help you determine things like:

  •       Social share of voice (i.e. what percentage of the conversation is about you, as opposed to being about your competitors)
  •        The social sentiment (i.e., what’s the mood of the conversation)
  •       Social ROI (i.e., how much your dollar investment in social is paying off)
  •       Relevant hashtags and keywords (i.e., which Instagram hashtags or YouTube keywords you might want to use in the future to expand your reach)
  •       Trends (i.e., what is your audience talking about, what new ideas, aesthetics, or memes are popping up, are the platforms offering new tools and services, etc.)

 

For brands, social monitoring is an essential part of being a good social citizen and succeeding on social, period. For instance, you wouldn’t launch into a high-pressure sales pitch (or informative lecture, or for that matter a standup routine) to a new customer who’s just walked in the door. You’d listen first, and at least figure out what they’re looking for or why they’re in your office.

Likewise, on social media, paying attention to what people are saying is necessary to be relevant, engaging, and to prevent yourself from making off-key blunders.

Internet Marketing

The  component of marketing that utilizes internet and online based digital technologies such as desktop computers, mobile phones and other digital media and platforms to promote products and services is called DIGITAL MARKETING/INTERNET MARKETING

DIGITAL MARKETING also refers to ‘Achieving marketing objectives through applying digital technologies and media.

Digital marketing has made a great impact in todays world. Using digital marketing, you can reach an enormous audience in a way that is both cost-effective and measurable. Some of the benefits of digital marketing is;

1. Superior Growth Options For Small business

The importance of digital marketing for business lies in the option to select your method of marketing as per your budget and reach a wider audience at a lesser cost. Even a decade back getting your product marketed especially for a small business was a task in itself. They had to resort to small level methods where the guarantee of success was close to negligible.

2. Setting up Brand Reputation
For any business to survive the one thing that they really need to work upon is establishing a reputation that is impeccable. In the past few years, it has become evident that customers will always prefer a company that does not have any scandals associated with it. The importance of Digital marketing today lies in offering you multiple ways to establish a personal rapport with your customer base.

3. Likely to Receive Higher Revenues
Since the amount of money invested is less and the ROI is more the scope to make money is much higher. As per a study conducted by IPSOS Hong Kong in accordance with Google has shown that compared to traditional methods, digital marketing is known to generate 2.8 times more revenue. This coupled with the fact that the conversion rates here are much high ensure that you are minting money as soon as you enter the fray.

4. Stretching out Audience Reach
The most important benefits of digital marketing are reaching your audience to the fullest. Under traditional marketing, you are being bounded by the scope and size of your audience and print media limits you to certain places and markets.

5. Solving Customers Problems
Be it email marketing or social media you can always offer the customer solutions to their problems and make them relate to your product by even providing live chat access. Your website and social media page can easily be converted into a place where the consumer can ask queries, give suggestions and hence take the association with you on a positive level.

6. Can Start With A Small Budget As Well
Everyone has a budget problem in life therefore many businesses didn’t promote themselves. But Digital marketing gives you another advantage of promoting your business with a very small amount. Online marketing benefits small businesses on a large scale with a small investment amount.

7. Go Beyond your Boundaries:
Using digital marketing for the promotion of your business is very unique in nature. You need to come out of your comfort zone and have to put some effort into it. Digital Marketing benefits you only if you are taking an active part in it. The role of digital marketing is very fast as it includes SEO, SMO, SME, and various other processes.

 

Power To The World

The ability or capacity to do something or act in a particular way is known as POWER.

Solar Industry Stats and Growth Projections in 2022

Solar Industry Stats and Growth Projections in 2022

Why is electricity important in our lives?

Electricity has many uses in our day-to-day life. It is used for lighting rooms, working fans, and domestic appliances like using electric stoves,  A/C, and more. All these provide comfort to people. In factories, large machines are worked with the help of electricity also electricity has made a great impact in so many IT companies.

A power supply is an electrical device that supplies electric power to an electrical load. The primary function of a power supply is to convert electric current from a source to the correct voltage, current, and frequency to power the load. Various types of power sources;

1. SOLAR POWER(Power from the sun)

Solar power is the conversion of energy from sunlight into electricity, either directly using photovoltaics (PV), indirectly using concentrated solar power, or a combination.

A solar panel, or photo-voltaic module, assembles photo-voltaic cells mounted in a framework for installation. Solar panels use sunlight as a source of energy and generate direct current electricity.

-Solar power is a free source of energy,

-solar power causes less  electricity loss,

-solar power is good for the environment…

2. INVERTER POWER

A power inverter, or inverter, is a power electronic device or circuitry that changes direct current (DC) to alternating current (AC). The input voltage, output voltage and frequency, and overall power handling depend on the design of the specific device or circuitry. An inverter converts the DC electricity from sources such as batteries or fuel cells to AC electricity.

Inverters ensure that too much or too less of voltage from the conventional supply doesn’t harm the gadgets.

Inverters come in size ratings all the way from 50 watts up to 50,000 watts, although units more prominent than 11,000 watts are rarely used in households or other PV systems. The first thing you have to know about your inverter is what will be the maximum surge, and for how long.

3. UPS

An uninterruptible power supply or uninterruptible power source (UPS) is an electrical apparatus that provides emergency power to a load when the input power source or mains power fails.

An uninterruptible power supply (UPS) is used to protect critical loads from utility-supplied power problems, including spikes, brownouts, fluctuations, and power outages, all using a dedicated battery. If power management software is also used, the UPS allows and facilitates the controlled shutdown of the system.

xpertechsolutions Digital 2 icon

3 things to know about digital marketing

Digital marketing is the component of marketing that utilizes internet and online based digital technologies such as desktop computers, mobile phones and other digital media and platforms to promote products and services. It is very cost-effective to use online marketing methods. In this post, we’ll cover three reasons digital marketing is important to your business.

1. You reach people at the comfort of their homes

Your customers are online, which highlights the importance of digital marketing.

With the growth of the Internet, more people are spending their time online. Over 7.7 billion people use the Internet across the globe.

To drive the best results for your business, you need to build your online presence. You will reach more leads that want your products or services.

2. Target your audience better

The ability to target your audience is one of the most obvious reasons why digital marketing is important. You have some control over placement and size. 

But what percent of this billion is actually your target? A particular fashion magazine might have a demographic 59% female ages 35-55. They may have some college education. And you know they’re interested in the type of fashion depicted in the magazine. But that’s a huge demographic.

One of the gifts that digital marketing has given us is the ability to dissect huge demographics. Whittle them down into very targeted groups to get super-focused on a specific kind of person.

Imagine being able to market directly to people who have an interest in your products or services. With digital marketing, you can target your audience more precisely than traditional methods. You can input important information about your audience and use that information to shape your digital marketing campaigns. It makes it easy for you to reach the right people.

3. Easy to Scale and Adapt

As with any marketing, there’s initial investment required to get traffic flowing. But the importance of digital marketing to small businesses becomes very clear when you see how easy it is to scale and adapt as your business grows.

For example, with social media campaigns, display ads and search ads you can choose a daily budget. You know exactly how much that campaign will cost you.

Now you begin to see amazing results. You don’t have to go in and renegotiate an ad spot to keep the ad running. Your ad continues uninterrupted. As you continue to convert that traffic, you just increase your daily spend and revenues with it.

If you got a massive order in from a customer and need to scale back to avoid getting backlogged, it’s just as easy to do that.

If something isn’t working in your marketing, you don’t have to wait for the ad contract to run out. You don’t have to start from scratch.

You’ve got the power. Just make that small change and re-launch the ad.

The importance of digital marketing lies in the fact that you can get instant results. Analyze data and make changes fast to reduce wasted ad spend and lost revenues.

This leads us to just how cost-effective digital marketing is for a small business.

To find out more about digital marketing, follow us on our social media pages or visit our website

Professional Accounting Software

Simple accounting software is important for tracking the success of your business. It allows users to store all the information that gives a clear picture of the business financial health.

Computer fix and repair services

We offer computer repair service for all kinds of desktops and laptops. With over 15 years of experience dealing with all major PC brands, we can fix all computer-related issues quickly and professionally.

Our technicians can also diagnose both hardware and software issues.

Search
Xpertech Solutions 10th Anniversary Celebration - A group of people cheering and celebrating